Popular lifehacks

Where is ifelodun local government in Kwara?

Where is ifelodun local government in Kwara?

Ifelodun is a local government area in Kwara State, Nigeria. Its headquarters is in the town of Share. The people of Ifelodun are Yorubas and mostly of Igbomina origin with roots in Ife, Oyo and Ketu….Ifelodun, Kwara.

Website www.ifelodunkwara.org.ng

Which local government is the largest in Kwara?

The major populated local governments are Ilorin and Offa. Kwara state has numerous mineral resources such as tourmaline, tantalite, and many mineral deposits in the northern part. Cocoa and Kolanut in the Southern parts Oke – Ero, Ekiti and Isin LGA.

Which local government is Ganmo?

Street Data:

Street Name: Gaa Ganmo
District: District: Idofin
Local Government Area: Ifelodun L.G.A
State: Kwara State
Zip Code: 241112

Where is Ganmo?

Ganmo is a community located a short distance from Ilorin, Kwara State. It is located along the Ilorin-Ajasse-Ipo Road. Ogbomosho town, Oyo state is in the South-Western part of Nigeria.

How many local government has Kwara?

sixteen Local Government Areas
Kwara State consists of sixteen Local Government Areas.

How many local government are in Kwara Central?

Kwara Central Senatorial Districts covers four local governments which include Asa, Ilorin East, Ilorin South and Ilorin West.

What local government is Ikirun in Osun State?

Ifelodun Local Government Area
Ikirun is a town in Osun State, Nigeria. It is the headquarters of the Ifelodun Local Government Area. It is an historical city that derived its name from the first ruler of the town called Akinorun.

How many local government are there in Offa?

Offa Local Government Area has 5 wards, namely; Essa, Ojomu, Balogun, Shawo and Igbo-Idun. Offa is the home of the legendary Moremi, who was believed to be responsible for the defeat of the frequent marauders who raided Ife, an ancient town and cradle of Yoruba race.

Which is the largest local government area in Kwara State?

Ilorin West Local Government Area of Kwara state is headquartered in Oja-Oba town, a well known urban area. Other towns in Ilorin West local government area include Adewole, Baboko, Ajikobi, Badari, Ogidi, Ojuekun, Oko-Erin, Warrah, Ngeri, Oloje, Ubandawaki, Egbejila and Oshin.

What kind of people live in Kwara State?

The name “Kwara”, is a local name for the River Niger. Kwara state is located within the North Central geopolitical zone of the country. The Yoruba people make up the najority of Kwara State occupants. The primary ethnic group is Yoruba, with significant numbers of other tribes like Nupe, Bariba, and Fulani minorities.

Where did Kwara State get its name from?

Created on 27th of July, 1967 by the Federal Military Government of General Yakubu Gowon, Kwara state is one of the oldest states in Nigeria. The name “Kwara”, is a local name for the River Niger. Kwara state is located within the North Central geopolitical zone of the country.

What are the towns in Ilorin local government area?

They include: Asa, Baruten, Edu, Ekiti, Ifelodun, Ilorin East, Ilorin South, Ilorin West, Irepodun, Isin, Kaiama, Moro, Offa, Oke Ero, Oyun and Pategi LGAs. Below are the towns situated in these local government areas: