Common questions

Who is the current President of the Philippines?


Who is the current President of the Philippines?

Roxas is expected to continue the programs of President Benigno Aquino III, whose term will end in nine months. Binay was part of Aquino’s cabinet over the past five years but resigned his post last June and criticized the president. He vowed to lead a better government if elected next year.

When do the results of the Philippine Bar Exam come out?

The Office of the Bar Confidant of the Philippine Supreme Court releases the Official List of Successful Bar Examinees, usually during the last week of March or the first week of April of every year. Candidates whose names appear in the list are required to take and subscribe before the Supreme Court the corresponding Oath of Office.

What did happen in the Philippines in 2015?

There is 1 pending revision awaiting review. 2015 in the Philippines details events of note that happened in the Philippines in 2015. International events that are connected, or concerned with the Philippines are also included in this significant and important article.

When did the Philippines host APEC in 2015?

November 18–19 – The Philippines hosted the 2015 Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation, organizing a series of economic meetings in the country until November, which was highlighted by the APEC Economic Leaders Meeting near the end of the summit.

Because of that, our current president, Rodrigo Duterte is no longer eligible to run, once more. Having the opportunity to become the president of the Philippines is an honor, a privilege and a responsibility to uphold the integrity of the nation.

How to subscribe to the Philippine Daily Inquirer?

Subscribe to INQUIRER PLUS to get access to The Philippine Daily Inquirer & other 70+ titles, share up to 5 gadgets, listen to the news, download as early as 4am & share articles on social media. Call 896 6000. For feedback, complaints, or inquiries, contact us.

The Senate President is second in line in succession for the presidency, behind the Vice President of the Philippines and in front of the Speaker of the House of Representatives of the Philippines. The current Senate President of the 17th Congress of the Philippines is Tito Sotto, who was elected on May 21, 2018.

Who is the new senator of the Philippines?

August 11 – Atty. Koko Pimentel proclaimed as a new Senator of the Republic of the Philippines, replacing Juan Miguel Zubiri, who resigned on August 3. September 27 – Typhoon Pedring (international name Nesat) It made landfall in the provinces of Isabela and Aurora and affected Metro Manila.

When was the Senate of the Philippines created?

The Senate was created on 1916 with the abolition of the Philippine Commission as the upper house with the Philippine Assembly as the lower house. The Senate and the House of Representatives comprised the Philippine Legislature (PL).

Who was the longest serving senator in the Philippines?

Lorenzo Tañada, statesman and Marcos-era opposition leader, #1 senator in 1947 and longest serving senator of 24 years from 1947 to 1972. Dubbed “The Grand Old Man of Philippine Politics”. Arturo Tolentino, briefly held the position of Vice President of the Philippines in 1986.