Miscellaneous

Can you destroy an indestructible artifact?

Can you destroy an indestructible artifact?

Indestructible permanents can’t be destroyed by rules or effects.

What can kill indestructible MTG?

A creature with indestructible can die as a result of anything that is not damage (Lightning Bolt) and does not explicitly use the word ‘destroy’ (Doom Blade). And of course, they can be exiled, returned to their owner’s hand, or put back into their owner’s library.

What card makes artifacts indestructible?

Artifacts you control have indestructible. (Effects that say “destroy” don’t destroy them. Artifact creatures with indestructible can’t be destroyed by damage.)…Darksteel Forge.

Prints Darksteel
USD $16.26
EUR €7.03
TIX 0.02

Does indestructible prevent combat damage?

Creatures with indestructible are impervious to any effects that normally destroy creatures, such as: Damage (including combat damage) Any effects that “destroy” a creature.

Does Deathtouch destroy indestructible?

Deathtouch can never kill an indestructible creature as deathtouch’s state-based action causes the creature to be destroyed, which indestructible prevents.

Does Hexproof block Deathtouch?

Does hexproof prevent death touch? No. Deathtouch does not target anything. The only things that can target are spells, activated abilities and triggered abilities that use the stack, and the only ones that do are those that use the actual word ‘target’ in rules text.

Does Deathtouch kill indestructible?

Indestructible creatures also ignore deathtouch. Normally, a creature is destroyed if it takes damage from a creature with deathtouch. But since indestructible creatures can’t be destroyed, they’re immune.

Can Deathtouch kill Hexproof?

No it doesn’t. Deathtouch on a creature just means that if that creature deals damage to another creature, be it combat or non-combat, that the creature dealt damage will be destroyed. The deathtouch ability doesn’t target anything so hexproof will not save a creature dealt damage with deathtouch.

How do you get Hexproof artifacts?

Padeem, Consul of Innovation Artifacts you control have hexproof. At the beginning of your upkeep, if you control the artifact with the highest mana value or tied for the highest mana value, draw a card.

Are artifact lands spells?

Artifact lands can only be played as lands, not cast as spells. See rule 301, “Artifacts,” and rule 305, “Lands.”

Can indestructible block trample?

Indestructible creatures still get assigned damage, so the rest can still trample through.