Popular lifehacks

How many times K Karunakaran become Chief Minister?


How many times K Karunakaran become Chief Minister?

He served as the Chief Minister of Kerala four times: for a brief period from March 1977 to April 1977, another short term from December 1981 to March 1982, after which president’s rule was invoked in the state, and subsequently served from May 1982 to May 1987, and eventually from June 1991 to May 1995.

Who is the son of K Karunakaran?

K. Muraleedharan
K. Karunakaran/Sons
Kannoth Muraleedharan (born 14 May 1957) is an Indian National Congress (INC) politician from Kerala, the son of eminent congress leader K. Karunakaran. He was elected as member of the Lok Sabha thrice (in 1989, 1991, and 1999) from the Kozhikode constituency, subsequently leaving the party in 2005.

Who was the Chief Minister of Kerala during emergency?

Since then, 12 people have served as the Chief Minister of Kerala. The first was E. M. S. Namboodiripad of the Communist Party of India, whose tenure was cut short by the imposition of President’s rule.

Who CM Kerala?

Chief Minister. Profile: Shri. Pinarayi Vijayan was elected in the 15th Kerala Legislative Assembly elections held on 6 April 2021 from Dharmadam constituency in Kannur district with a margin of 50,123 votes.

Who is Kerala CM?

Who ruled Kerala?

The term Kerala was first epigraphically recorded as Ketalaputo (Cheras) in a 3rd-century BCE rock inscription by emperor Ashoka of Magadha. It was mentioned as one of four independent kingdoms in southern India during Ashoka’s time, the others being the Cholas, Pandyas and Satyaputras.

Who is best CM in Kerala?

Awards and honours

  • Pinarayi Vijayan was awarderd Gandhidarshan award for best chief minister in 2018.
  • The Institute of Human Virology honoured Pinarayi Vijayan for effective control of 2018 Nipah virus outbreak in Kerala in Baltimore, United States.

Which party is strong in Kerala 2020?

An alliance of centre-left to left-wing political parties, the LDF is currently in power.

Who is India’s first Dalit president?

Elected as vice president in 1992, Narayanan went on to become president in 1997. He was the first person from the Dalit community to hold either post. Narayanan is regarded as an independent and assertive president who set several precedents and enlarged the scope of India’s highest constitutional office.