Common questions

Is season 5 of Merlin the last one?

Is season 5 of Merlin the last one?

It’s bad news for Merlin fans. The series, which is loosely based on the legend of King Arthur is drawing to a close. After five seasons, the series’ fifth, which is currently airing in the U.K., will be its last.

Is Merlin ever coming back?

After a heroic five year run, BBC One’s epic magical drama ‘Merlin’ is coming to an end this Christmas in a two part finale that will leave fans ‘breathless. ‘

Will there be a series 6 of Merlin?

As suspected, the fifth season of Merlin will be the TV show’s last. The news was confirmed today by a press released issued by the BBC.

Where can I watch season 6 of Merlin?

So yes, there won’t be any additional seasons, unless some network decides to revive the series, in which case, rest be assured that you will hear about ‘Merlin’ season 6 first from us. In the US, this British series aired on Syfy. However, you can also catch all its episodes on Netflix.

Is there season 6 of the adventures of Merlin?

The official statement of BBC One says that Season 6 won’t be produced and the final episode aired on December 24 will be the final one. The creators thanked the audience for its dedication and interest to the show and also promised to produce the new story, which would not be worse than «Merlin» show.

What was the last episode of Merlin?

The fifth and final series of the British fantasy drama series Merlin began broadcasting on 6 October 2012 with the episode “Arthur’s Bane (Part 1)” and ended on 24 December 2012 in the UK, with “The Diamond of the Day (Part 2)”.

How many episodes of Merlin?

The series was broadcast on BBC One from 20 September 2008 to 24 December 2012. During the course of the programme, 65 episodes of Merlin aired over five series.

What is the adventures of Merlin?

Merlin (also known as The Adventures of Merlin) is a BBC fantasy drama which premiered on BBC One on 20 September 2008. It stars Colin Morgan as Merlin and Bradley James as King Arthur Pendragon . It consists of 13 episodes per series with a running time of 45 minutes.