Should I watch Star Wars in chronological order or release order?


Should I watch Star Wars in chronological order or release order?

The best way to watch the Star Wars films is in release order: A New Hope, The Empire Strikes Back, Return of the Jedi, The Phantom Menace, Attack of the Clones, Revenge of the Sith, The Force Awakens, and The Last Jedi.

What is the correct chronological order of Star Wars?

Star Wars movies in chronological order

  • Episode I: The Phantom Menace (1999)
  • Episode II: Attack of the Clones (2002)
  • Star Wars: The Clone Wars (2008-2020)
  • Episode III: Revenge of the Sith (2005)
  • Solo: A Star Wars Story (2018)
  • Star Wars Rebels (2014-2018)
  • Rogue One (2016)
  • Episode IV: A New Hope (1977)

Why did they release Star Wars out of order?

Author Michael Kaminski writes in The Secret History of Star Wars that Lucas decided to start with the fourth episode “due to technical and storytelling reasons.” He further explained, “Lucas had a massive, expensive epic on his hands, and divided the story into three separate films.

How do you use chronological order?

How do you use chronological order? When using chronological order, arrange the events in the order that they actually happened, or will happen if you are giving instructions. This method requires you to use words such as first, second, then, after that, later, and finally.

What is the example of chronological order?

chronological order refers to sorting events, items or really anything by some sort of time/date sequence. For example you might want to organize your DVD collection in chronological order by year. So you would place the oldest movie first (say one made in 1953). This would be followed by one made after that date.

What Star Wars should I watch first?

In order to do that, you’ll need to watch the first three Star Wars movies: Episode IV: A New Hope, Episode V: The Empire Strikes Back, and Episode VI: Return of the Jedi. There, you’ll meet those three returning characters, plus others like Chewbacca and R2-D2, as well as learn the backstory that leads into the new movie.

What is the correct Order of the Star Wars movies?

Numerical order: I, II, III, IV, V, VI, VII, VIII, IX. “Start with one,” Lucas says of the correct way of watching the Star Wars movies.

What is the exact order for the Star Wars series?

The Star Wars film series, which developed into a trilogy of trilogies and which has been rebranded as the “Skywalker saga”, was released beginning with the original trilogy (Episodes IV, V and VI, 1977-1983), followed by the prequel trilogy (Episodes I, II and III, 1999-2005) and the sequel trilogy (Episodes VII, VIII and IX, 2015-2019).

What is the best order to watch the Star Wars series?

There is no “official” recommended viewing order for the Star Wars series, but there are two main approaches: Watch the series in numerical (in-universe chronological) order (I, II, III, IV, V, VI) Watch the series in release order (IV, V, VI, I, II, III)