Popular lifehacks

What is the weirdest law in Massachusetts?


What is the weirdest law in Massachusetts?

5 Strange driving laws in MA No gorillas are allowed in the back seat of a vehicle. The law does NOT require you stop for red lights unless they’re flashing. In Nahant, it’s illegal to excavate any city street. Taxi drivers are not allowed to make love in the front seat of their taxis while they’re on the clock.

Is it illegal for a woman to be on top in Mass?

A woman may not be on top during sexual activities. She might topple off and hurt herself.

What are some of the dumbest laws in the United States?

50 Dumbest Laws In The US

  • A door on a car may not be left open longer than is necessary.
  • Animals are banned from mating publicly within 1,500 feet of a tavern, school, or place of worship.
  • It is illegal to drive a camel on the highway.

Is it illegal to spit on the sidewalk in Massachusetts?

Here is the text of the law: Whoever expectorates or spits upon any public sidewalk, or upon any place used exclusively or principally by pedestrians, or, except in receptacles provided for the purpose, in or upon any part of any city or town hall, any court house or court room, any public library or museum, any church …

What is the Romeo and Juliet law in Massachusetts?

In Massachusetts, the age of consent is 16 years old. Keep in mind, Massachusetts does not have any “Romeo and Juliet” laws that protect individuals who engage in consensual sexual activity when both partners are close in age to one another, and when one or both participants are below the age of consent.

Is it illegal to live in your car in Massachusetts?

Yes, you can sleep in your car. There are no laws or regulations in Massachusetts prohibiting anyone from sleeping in their vehicle while parked at a rest area. The state expects drowsy drivers to use rest areas for sleeping.

Can you make a right turn at a red light in Massachusetts?

Massachusetts law allows motorists to make a right turn after stopping at a red light unless there’s a sign indicating the turn is prohibited. But drivers must use caution and follow right-of-way rules when making a right on red. Unlike some other states, Massachusetts doesn’t allow drivers to make a left turn at a red light.

Is it illegal to stop at a yellow light in Massachusetts?

However, Massachusetts law requires drivers to stop at yellow lights unless they’re so close to the intersection when the light switches to yellow that it’s unsafe to stop. Depending on the circumstances, a red light or stop sign violation can run the driver anywhere from about $40 to $155.

Is it illegal to install underbody glow in Massachusetts?

By rigorous Massachusetts laws even installing underbody glow is illegal, so even if you intend to use it only on private property rather than while driving, do so at your own risk. Below are all relevant excerpts from Massachusetts Vehicle Code that limit, restrict or allow certain aftermarket lights to be installed on vehicles.

What’s the fine for underglow lighting in Massachusetts?

Violation of section 7E of Massachusetts General Laws carries a fine of not less than $100 and no more than $300. Massachusetts Registry of Motor Vehicles, Section 22.07: Mounting and Display of other Aftermarket Lighting.