Useful Tips

Who played the World Series in 2007?

Who played the World Series in 2007?

Boston Red Sox
2007 World Series – Boston Red Sox over Colorado Rockies (4-0) |

Who was the 2007 World Series MVP?

Mike Lowell
Francona also became the first manager to win his first 8 World Series games….

2007 World Series
Dates October 24–28
Venue Fenway Park (Boston) Coors Field (Colorado)
MVP Mike Lowell (Boston)
Umpires Ed Montague (crew chief), Laz Díaz, Ted Barrett, Chuck Meriwether, Mike Everitt, Mike Reilly

Who was the Red Sox closer in 2007?

The bullpen, built around closer Jonathan Papelbon (37 saves, 1.85) and veteran Mike Timlin (3.42), was solid, but the real surprise was Okajima, whose unorthodox delivery and remarkable consistency for most of the year not only got him his first All-Star selection as a rookie (he won the Monster All-Star Final Vote).

Has Tampa Bay ever won a World Series?

The Tampa Bay Rays are an American professional baseball team based in St. Petersburg, Florida….

Tampa Bay Rays
Major league titles
World Series titles (0) None
AL Pennants (2) 2008 2020
East Division titles (4) 2008 2010 2020 2021

Who won the World Series in 2004?

2004 World Series/Champion
On October 27, 2004, the Boston Red Sox win the World Series for the first time since 1918, finally vanquishing the so-called “Curse of the Bambino” that had plagued them for 86 years.

Who has the most World Series wins?

The winner of the World Series is determined by a best-of-seven playoff with the winner receiving the Commissioner’s Trophy. The New York Yankees have the most World Series wins (27) and appearances (40).

Who are the winners of the World Series?

Baseball: List of World Series winners. (Reuters) – List of winners in Major League Baseball ‘s World Series: 2018 – Boston Red Sox 4, Los Angeles Dodgers 1. 2017 – Houston Astros 4, Los Angeles Dodgers 3.

How many World Series have the Philadelphia Phillies won?

Philadelphia Phillies Books. The Phillies have won two World Series championships (against the Kansas City Royals in 1980 and the Tampa Bay Rays in 2008) and seven National League pennants, the first of which came in 1915. The franchise has also experienced long periods of struggle.